Beasley Best Community of Caring

It’s one of the most consequential elections of our lifetime, and we’ve got complete coverage.

Election Night updates (scroll down for results):

2:30 a.m. – Trump Speaks to Supporters, Claims ‘We Did Win This Election’ at Late Night Rally

Well, we thought it was bed time, but the President finally spoke to supporters at a light night (or is it early morning?) gathering in the East Room at the White House. (We typed that sentence at 2:02 a.m. at the “2 minute alert” for the President to speak. It’s now 2:20 and still, no speech.) The President, flanked by Vice President Mike Pence, thanked voters and said his team was planning a big celebration before the race tightened. Trump declared victories in several of the states that are still contested, such as Georgia and North Carolina. He also said he was winning Pennsylvania by a “tremendous amount of votes,” although much of that has to do with early voting numbers having not been counted yet. “Frankly, we did win this election,” Trump said. Valid, legal vote counting is continuing in many states.

Additionally, with Republican Sen. Steve Daines holding his seat in Montana, it appears likely the Republicans will maintain control of the Senate.

1:45 a.m. – That’s All For Tonight Folks

We’re going to wrap up our coverage for tonight. We tried waiting for Trump to speak, but it’s clear the election won’t be decided tonight. So we’re gonna head to bed! North Carolina, Michigan, Wisconsin, Georgia and Pennsylvania are still outstanding for now. See you later today!

12:45 a.m. – Biden Expresses Optimism in Short Speech to Supporters

Joe Biden spoke to supporters at a drive-in rally in Delaware. President Trump also just tweeted saying “I will be making a statement tonight! A big WIN!”

12:15 a.m. – Biden Speaking Around 12:30; Expected to Win Minnesota

Joe Biden will be speaking sometime in the next 30 minutes or so, campaign officials say. Minnesota is also being called for Biden, with Fox News making the call first. With many other key states not likely to be decided tonight, as expected, the winner of the Presidency may not be known for several days.

11:45 p.m. – Ohio Goes to Trump, As Does Texas

Another call for Fox News, but not yet any of the other major networks, as Ohio has gone to President Trump. Multiple networks are now reporting that most of the major precincts in Pennsylvania will stop counting mail-in votes tonight and resume tomorrow.

11:20 p.m. – Arizona Projected to Go For Biden, Fox News Says

A big pickup for the Joe Biden team, as Arizona has gone for the former Vice President. This is the first state for either party that has been flipped from the 2016 result. Fox News has also called a Senate flip in Arizona, with Democrat Mark Kelly defeating incumbent Martha McSally.

11:05 p.m. – Fox News Calls Florida For President Trump

One of the biggest East Coast prizes, Florida, has been called for President Trump, Fox News has projected. With the projection, Fox News says that Biden has 207 electoral votes to 148 for President Trump.

11 p.m. – Biggest Prize in U.S., California, Goes to Biden

Four states on the West Coast have been called, as polls have closed. The nation’s biggest prize, California and its 55 electoral votes, has unsurprisingly gone to Joe Biden. Biden also picked up Oregon and Washington according to calls by Fox News and MSNBC. President Trump picked up the win in Idaho.

10:45 p.m. – Many States Won’t Be Called Tonight

Not surprisingly, several key states won’t be able to be called tonight in the Presidential race. With mail-in and early vote counting procedures differing all over the country, states like Pennsylvania and Wisconsin could be difficult to call tonight. Additionally, Georgia will likely not be decided tonight because of issues with vote counting in Fulton County, where 10 percent of the voters in the state reside.

10 p.m. – Sen. Graham Wins in South Carolina

In a hotly contested race, Republican Senator Lindsey Graham has held off challenger Jaime Harrison, according to Fox News and the Associated Press.

9:15 p.m. – Fox News Projects Democrats Will Grow House Majority

Fox News is projecting that Democrats will retain control of the House of Representatives, and in fact will likely grow the majority by at least five seats.

9 p.m. – Flurry of Poll Closings Give Both Biden, Trump Several States

With the next batch of poll closings, CNN and Fox News have called the state of New York for Joe Biden. Fox News also has called Colorado for Biden. President Trump has picked up South Dakota, North Dakota, Wyoming, Nebraska, Louisiana and Kansas, according to Fox News calls. Fox News is also calling a Senate seat flip in Colorado, with Democrat John Hickenlooper beating incumbent Cory Gardner.

South Carolina has also been called for President Trump, by the Associated Press.

8:30 p.m. – Arkansas, Indiana Going to Trump

Fox News and CNN both have projected Arkansas and Indiana will go to President Trump, as expected. Florida counting is extremely close at this hour. North Carolina results are still early.

8 p.m. – 18 States Close Voting, Several States Called

Fox News has called Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, Illinois, Maryland and New Jersey for Joe Biden. President Trump has picked up calls for Alabama, Mississippi, Tennessee, Missouri and Oklahoma. Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell will also win reelection to his seat in Kentucky.

7 p.m. – First State Projection Goes to Trump in Indiana; Virginia to Biden

In a not-very-surprising decision, CNN has declared President Donald Trump as the winner of the 11 electoral votes from Indiana. Fox News, on the other hand, has not called Indiana yet, but declared Joe Biden the winner in Virginia and Vermont, which are worth 13 and three electoral votes each. Fox News also called Kentucky for President Trump. All other states closing at 7 p.m. are too close to call or don’t have enough information to declare a winner yet, both networks said.

6 p.m. – First State Results Coming in From Kentucky, Indiana

The first batches of polls are closing and results are starting to trickle in from precincts in Kentucky and Indiana which closed at 6 p.m.


United States Senate – Incumbent David Perdue (R), Jon Ossoff (D), and Shane Hazel (L)

United States Senate Special Election (Isakson seat) –  Kelly Loeffler (R), Matt Lieberman (D), Raphael Warnock (D), Doug Collins (R), plus 15 others


United States Senate – Incumbent Lindsey Graham (R) and Jaime Harrison (D)

(Please note: Election result portions of page may load slowly due to high demand.)


GALLERY: Election Day 2020 Across the Country

Brandon Plotnick is a former sports journalist, now living in the digital space with interests all over the musical and pop culture map.