ATLANTA, GEORGIA - MAY 23: The Miss Freedom statue sits atop the Georgia State Capitol dome on May 22, 2022 in Atlanta, Georgia. The state of Georgia will hold its primary elections on May 24th. (Photo by Joe Raedle/Getty Images)

WGAC – Election Coverage starts at 8 p.m. on Tuesday, May 24th.

Tomorrow (May 24th) is election day in Georgia.  As for the turn out for early voting, an update from the Georgia Secretary of State says as of mid-May, there was a 180% increase in early voting compared to the 2018 Georgia primary. There was also a 149% increase over the 2020 primary.

The eyes of the nation will be on Georgia tomorrow.  WGAC will have your election coverage beginning at 8 p.m. tomorrow night after the polls have closed.

The major races for the state:

  • Governor
    • Republican: Brian Kemp (incumbent), David Perdue, Catherine Davis, Kandiss Taylor, Tom Williams
    • Democrat: Stacey Abrams (unopposed)
  • Lieutenant Governor
    • Republican: Burt Jones, Butch Miller, Jeanne Seaver, Mack McGregor
    • Democrat: Erick Allen, Charlie Bailey, Tyrone Brooks Jr., Tony Brown, Kwanza Hall, Jason Hayes, Derrick Jackson, R. Malik, Renitta Shannon
  • U.S. Senate
    • Republican: Gary Black, Latham Saddler, Herschel Walker, Josh Clark, Kelvin King, Jon McColumn
    • Democrat: Raphael Warnock (incumbent), Tamara Johnson-Shealey
  • U.S. District 2
    • Republican: Vivian Childs, Jeremy Hunt, Wayne Johnson, Rich Robertson, Chris West, Paul Whitehead
    • Democrat: Sanford Bishop (incumbent), Joe O’Hara