Qualifying for the upcoming May 24th primaries in Georgia ended on Friday.

In Richmond County, a total of six people are running for mayor.  Candidates include Donald Bradshaw, Marion Williams, Lori Myles, Steven Kendrick, Lucas Johnson and Garnett Johnson.

A total of six people qualified for the District 2 Augusta Commission seat.  Seats in Districts 4, 6, 8 and 10 are also up for grabs.

There are also two state court judge seats on the ballot, as well as chief judge of civil and magistrate court.

In Columbia County, voters will fill District one and two seats on the Commission; and school board seats in Districts 2 and 3. Columbia County Commission Chairman Doug Duncan is running unopposed.

Story courtesy of Mary Liz Nolan with WGAC.