Wellstar Health and AU Health Systems Form Statewide Health Care Partnership: Wellstar Health System and Augusta University Health System have reached an agreement on a statewide health care partnership that will expand AU's health sciences training…

Qualifying closed at noon today.  The Richmond County Board of Elections has released the full list of qualified candidates for the upcoming May 24, 2022 General Primary and Nonpartisan Election.

For Augusta Commissioner District 2:

  • Leroy “Ray Montana” Crew
  • Charles Cummings
  • Cleveland Garrison
  • Ralph Gunter Sr.
  • Von Pouncey
  • Stacy Pulliam

For Augusta Commissioner District 4:

  • Alvin Mason
  • Betty Reece

For Augusta Commissioner District 6:

  • Jeremy Johnson
  • Tony Lewis
  • Mario D. Taylor, Sr.

For Augusta Commissioner District 8:

  • Brandon Garrett

For Augusta Commission District 10:

  • John Clarke
  • Robert A. Cooks
  • Wayne Guilfoyle

For Chief Judge, Civil and Magistrate Court:

  • Carletta Sims Brown
  • Katrell Nash

For Mayor of Augusta:

  • Donald Bradshaw
  • Charlie Hannah
  • A. K. Hasan
  • Robert Ingham
  • Garnett Johnson
  • Lucas V. Johnson
  • Steven Kendrick
  • Lori Myles
  • Marion Williams

State Court Judge, Walker:

  • Monique Walker

State Court Judge, Watkins:

  • Evita Paschall
  • Ashanti Lilley Pounds

List from Richmond County Board of Elections.

For Federal and State offices, click here.